Adventures

Playing tourist with my Singaporean cousin

Just last month, my favoueite cousin visited me all the way from Singapore! Clara and I met for the first the summer of 2014 and we instantly clicked (even though we didn’t know I’d each other’s existence until I got accepted into NTU for exchange! Haha). Her and her family took such great care of me and brought me around like a true Singaporean local; they showed me a different side of Singapore that truly enriched my experience there ❤️ 🇸🇬. Three years later, I had the opportunity to return the favor and bring Clara around like a Torontonian for six days!

Heres a recap of our adventure:

1. I brought Clara to her first Jays game ever! The Jays were destroyed against the Atlanta Braves, but it was so fun to cheer and hope for a comeback.

2. We went to Kensington market and introduced her to the world of vintage shopping! Clara said the thrifting and vintage shopping scene is close to nonexistent in Singapore – so she was having a blast seeing all the variety! She was also so intruigued by how the stores were inside houses in Kensington market. It’s always fun to see what your city is like through a tourists’ eyes!

IMG_6541.JPG

3. Niagara Falls trip

IMG_6543Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

You can’t come to Canada and not visit the Niagara Falls, am I right? We woke up early to make our megabus over to Niagara! Clara was so amazed by the falls and we had such a blast playing glow in the dark golf, and taking a million pictures together! We stayed overnight so we didn’t have to rush home and stress 🙂

4. Wonderland trip!

For Clara’s last day, we went to Canada’s Wonderland and since it was so early on the season, it was close to empty! We rerode the Leviathan and the Behemoth so many times we lost track 😂 It was such a fun time! Usually I’m only able to ride a max of 5 roller coasters because the lines would be so insane, but this time around we literally rode over ten rides (and that’s not even including our repeats!)

IMG_6544
Spot the cooler cousin
IMG_0012
*internally shook for life*

 

I had such a blast with Clara and having the opportunity to show her around was definitely a highlight of my summer! Can’t wait until the next time!!

 

Leave a Reply

