Adventures

An Afternoon at the Aga Khan Museum

This week my mom took an afternoon off from work to bring my siblings and I to the Aga Khan Museum. From 4pm-8pm on Wednesdays there’s free admission!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 presetIMG_7039Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

The building incorporated so many geometrical shapes, and the rooms were all brightly lit because of the huge windows and natural light. It was so inspiring to see the different designs in the clothing to the tiles and tapestries in the museum section.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

I particularly loved the flat fountains placed across the front garden leading up to the Lavender fields surrounding the triangular Mosque. I had a lot of fun taking photos with my sister surrounded by the Lavender plants while the sun was setting. It was such a nice memory. I’ll definitely be back with my point and shoot camera since I forgot it at home- but until then, I hope you had fun reading about my experience at the Aga Khan!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

